If you need a replacement screen for a Xiaomi Redmi phone, start with the exact model rather than screen size or appearance. The current range includes shared products for selected Redmi 9, Redmi 10 and K20 models, separate 4G and 5G displays for the Redmi 12, and LCD replacements for newer Redmi C- and A-series phones. This guide compares the current options from The Repair Plus and links directly to the correct product pages.
Which Redmi Screen Do You Need?
Match your exact phone — including generation, suffix, and 4G/5G where it applies — to one of the groups below before ordering. "Redmi" or "Redmi 9" alone isn't enough: several of these product families cover multiple phones under one exact SKU, and a few near-identical names (Redmi 12 4G vs 5G, Poco M4 Pro 4G vs 5G) use different screens entirely.
| Phone group | Current listing(s) |
|---|---|
| Redmi 9 | Buy Redmi 9 screen |
| Redmi 9A / 9C / 9C NFC | View Redmi 9A/9C/9C NFC screen |
| Redmi 10 / 10 Prime / 10 2022 | View Redmi 10 family screen |
| Redmi 10C | Buy Redmi 10C screen |
| Redmi 12 4G | Buy Redmi 12 4G screen |
| Redmi 12 5G | Buy Redmi 12 5G screen |
| Redmi 13C 4G | Buy Redmi 13C screen with frame |
| Redmi 14C 4G | Buy Redmi 14C screen with frame |
| Redmi A2 | Buy Redmi A2 screen |
| Redmi A5 4G | Buy Redmi A5 screen |
| Redmi K20 / K20 Pro | View TFT option · View AMOLED-quality option |
| Poco M4 Pro 4G | Buy Poco M4 Pro 4G screen (confirmed) |
Redmi Replacement Screen Comparison
| Phone group | Factory display | Replacement display | Digitizer | Frame | Shared compatibility | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xiaomi Redmi 9 | IPS LCD, 6.53" | LCD | Yes | Not specified | Redmi 9 only | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi 9A / 9C / 9C NFC | IPS LCD, 6.53" | LCD | Yes | Not specified | Shared listing (this exact SKU only) | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi 10 / 10 Prime / 10 2022 | IPS LCD | LCD | Yes | Not specified | Shared listing (this exact SKU only) | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi 10C | IPS LCD | LCD | Yes | Handle says "with frame"; body text doesn't confirm | Redmi 10C only | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi 12 4G | IPS LCD, 6.79" | LCD | Yes | Yes | Not compatible with Redmi 12 5G | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi 12 5G | IPS LCD, 6.79" | LCD | Yes | Yes | Not compatible with Redmi 12 4G | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi 13C 4G | IPS LCD, 90Hz | LCD, 90Hz | Yes | Yes | Not compatible with Redmi 13C 5G | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi 14C 4G | IPS LCD | LCD | Yes | Yes | Redmi 14C 4G only | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi A2 | IPS LCD | LCD | Yes | Not specified | Redmi A2 only | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi A5 4G | IPS LCD, 6.88" | LCD, 6.88" | Yes | Yes | Redmi A5 4G only | Check price |
| Xiaomi Redmi K20 / K20 Pro | Super AMOLED, 6.39", in-display fingerprint | TFT LCD (budget) or AMOLED-quality (premium) | Yes (both) | Not specified (either) | Shared K20/K20 Pro/Mi 9T/Mi 9T Pro listing | TFT price / AMOLED-quality price |
| Xiaomi Poco M4 Pro 4G | AMOLED, 6.43" | AMOLED-quality or TFT (per listing) | Yes | Yes | Confirmed 4G-specific listing exists | Check price |
| Xiaomi Poco M4 Pro 5G | IPS LCD, 6.6" | Not confirmed — see warning below | — | — | No variant-confirmed listing found | Contact store |
Xiaomi specifies the factory display technology for each phone; The Repair Plus currently lists the replacement type shown above. Prices and stock change daily — use the "Check price" links for today's figures.
Redmi 9 Screen Replacement
Xiaomi specifies the Redmi 9 with a 6.53" IPS LCD display. The Repair Plus's current Redmi 9 listing (£27.95) includes the LCD panel and touch digitizer. The listing's own wording uses "Original" and an "OEM Quality Screen" tag, neither of which its description substantiates with any Xiaomi provenance evidence — treat this as a compatible aftermarket replacement rather than a genuine Xiaomi part. Frame inclusion isn't stated either way.
Redmi 9A, 9C & 9C NFC Screen Replacement
Xiaomi specifies the same 6.53" IPS LCD display across the Redmi 9A, Redmi 9C and Redmi 9C NFC. The Repair Plus's current listing (£20.99) names all three models specifically. Its handle text also references broader compatibility — Redmi 9AT, Redmi 9i, Redmi 9 Activ, Poco C31 and Redmi 10A — but since the visible product title and description only commit to Redmi 9A, 9C and 9C NFC, we're treating those three as the confirmed compatibility and the rest as unconfirmed pending the store's own description update.
Are Redmi 9A and Redmi 9C Screens the Same?
This store currently sells an exact replacement screen specifically listing Redmi 9A, Redmi 9C and Redmi 9C NFC compatibility. That establishes compatibility for that particular SKU; it does not mean every replacement screen sold for one model is universally compatible with the others from every supplier. Always check the exact product listing rather than assuming from the model names alone.
Redmi 10, Redmi 10 Prime & Redmi 10 2022 Screen Replacement
Xiaomi assigns these three phones separate official model codes — Redmi 10 (21061119AG/DG/AL), Redmi 10 Prime (21061119BI) and Redmi 10 2022 (21121119VL) — even though the Redmi 10 Prime is essentially the Indian variant of the Redmi 10 with a larger battery. The Repair Plus's current listing (£23.59) names all three by product title. As with the 9A/9C listing, the "Original" wording in this listing's handle isn't backed up by provenance evidence in the description — treat it as a compatible replacement, not a genuine Xiaomi part.
Are Redmi 10, 10 Prime & 10 2022 Screens Compatible?
The store's exact listing above is evidence that this specific SKU fits all three phones, despite their different official model codes. That's product-specific evidence, not a general rule — it doesn't mean every Redmi 10-family screen sold elsewhere is interchangeable across all three model codes.
Redmi 10C Screen Replacement
Xiaomi specifies an IPS LCD display for the Redmi 10C. The Repair Plus's current listing (£25.95) includes the digitizer. One inconsistency worth flagging: the product handle includes "with-frame," but neither the title nor the description body confirms frame inclusion — we're marking Frame as unconfirmed rather than assuming it from the URL text alone. The "OEM replacement" and "Precision OEM Fit" wording in the description is a quality-tier claim, not proof of Xiaomi manufacture.
Redmi 12 4G Screen Replacement
Xiaomi specifies a 6.79" IPS LCD display for the Redmi 12 4G. The Repair Plus's current listing (£20.99) explicitly includes the digitizer and a new front frame, and explicitly states it is not compatible with the Redmi 12 5G or other Redmi models.
Redmi 12 5G Screen Replacement
Xiaomi specifies the same panel size and resolution — 6.79" IPS LCD — for the Redmi 12 5G. Despite the identical on-paper display spec, this is a different phone with a different chipset (Snapdragon 4 Gen 2 versus the 4G's chipset) and different internal architecture. The Repair Plus's current 5G listing (£23.99) explicitly includes the digitizer and frame, and explicitly states it is not compatible with the Redmi 12 4G.
Redmi 12 4G vs 5G Screen — Are They the Same?
No — do not assume compatibility. Xiaomi specifies the same physical display size and resolution for both the Redmi 12 4G and Redmi 12 5G, which is exactly why the name alone is misleading here: identical panel specs don't guarantee an identical connector, board layout or frame. The Repair Plus stocks two separate listings, and each one explicitly states it does not fit the other variant. Match the full model name, not just "Redmi 12," before ordering.
4G ≠ 5G Replacement Screen
"Redmi 12" is not a complete answer to "which screen do I need." You need Redmi 12 4G or Redmi 12 5G, plus — where the listing provides one — the model code, plus the exact SKU. The same rule applies to the Poco M4 Pro further down this guide.
Redmi 13C 4G Screen Replacement With Frame
Xiaomi specifies an IPS LCD display with a 90Hz refresh rate for the Redmi 13C 4G. The Repair Plus's current listing (£20.99) is one of the better-documented listings in this guide: it explicitly states 90Hz, explicitly includes the digitizer and new front frame, explicitly mentions the side-mounted fingerprint sensor being transferred during fitting, and explicitly excludes the Redmi 13C 5G. Its "OEM-like part" wording is more carefully qualified than most other listings' "OEM" claims, but it's still a quality-tier description rather than proof of Xiaomi manufacture. A with-frame assembly like this one can simplify fitting versus a bare screen, but it still requires the same careful component transfer as any other full assembly — it isn't necessarily an easier repair overall.
Redmi 14C 4G Screen Replacement With Frame
Xiaomi specifies an IPS LCD display for the Redmi 14C 4G. The Repair Plus's current listing (£23.19) explicitly includes the digitizer and frame. This is the strongest unsupported-provenance claim in this guide: the title uses "Original," and the tags include "genuine quality" — but nothing in the description demonstrates Xiaomi manufacture, a service-pack reference, or a pulled-original source. We'd flag this for correction to "replacement LCD screen" or an explicitly defined quality tier rather than "Original." Refresh rate and model code aren't stated on this listing.
Redmi A2 Screen Replacement
Xiaomi specifies an IPS LCD display for the Redmi A2. The Repair Plus's current listing (£22.95) includes the digitizer. Frame inclusion isn't stated. "Precision OEM Fit" language here is a quality claim, not a provenance claim.
Redmi A5 4G Screen Replacement
Xiaomi specifies a 6.88" IPS LCD display for the Redmi A5 4G. The Repair Plus's current listing (£22.99) matches that screen size explicitly, and explicitly includes the digitizer and a new front frame. As with the other "OEM" listings in this guide, that word describes a quality tier the compatible-parts market uses, not confirmed Xiaomi sourcing.
Redmi K20 & K20 Pro Screen Replacement
Original phone display: Xiaomi specifies a 6.39" Super AMOLED display for both the Redmi K20 and Redmi K20 Pro, with a 7th-generation optical in-display fingerprint sensor on the K20 Pro (the K20 uses the same panel generation). The Repair Plus currently offers two different replacement options for this shared K20 / K20 Pro / Mi 9T / Mi 9T Pro product family:
- A TFT LCD option (£20.79) — titled and described consistently as TFT LCD, no OLED/AMOLED naming confusion here.
- An AMOLED-quality option (£58.89) — its title says "Original AMOLED LCD," a contradictory combination, but its own description consistently describes a 6.39" Full HD+ AMOLED panel with HDR support, so treat "LCD" in the title as leftover wording rather than a second, different technology. "Original" and an "18-month warranty" tag on this listing aren't backed up by provenance evidence or the store's published Returns policy.
Can You Replace a Redmi K20 AMOLED With an LCD Screen?
Yes — The Repair Plus's TFT LCD listing above is designed and sold specifically as a lower-cost repair option for a phone that originally used AMOLED. That's a legitimate, deliberate choice many buyers make, not an error, but it is a different panel technology from the factory part. Possible differences you may notice include shallower black levels, lower contrast, and a marginally thicker assembly than the original AMOLED panel — we're not asserting exact figures for this listing since it doesn't publish them, so treat these as general TFT-vs-AMOLED considerations rather than confirmed specifications for this specific product.
Will Fingerprint Work With the Redmi K20 LCD Replacement?
FINGERPRINT: REQUIRES CONFIRMATION — likely NOT SUPPORTED on the TFT option. The factory K20 Pro uses an optical in-display fingerprint sensor, which reads through the gaps of a self-lit OLED/AMOLED panel — a method TFT LCD panels, with their solid backlight, do not support. Neither current K20 listing mentions fingerprint function at all. For the TFT LCD listing, we would not assume in-display fingerprint continues to work. For the AMOLED-quality listing, the panel technology is compatible in principle, but since the listing itself doesn't confirm fingerprint function, mark this REQUIRES CONFIRMATION rather than verified. Confirm directly with the store before ordering if fingerprint unlock matters to you.
Poco M4 Pro Screen Replacement — Check 4G or 5G First
Xiaomi sells two genuinely different phones under this name. The Poco M4 Pro (4G) uses a 6.43" AMOLED display, 90Hz, MediaTek Helio G96. The Poco M4 Pro 5G uses a larger 6.6" IPS LCD display, 90Hz, MediaTek Dimensity 810 — a different chipset, different panel size and different display technology entirely. Ordering the wrong one will not fit.
The Repair Plus currently has two listings referencing "Poco M4 Pro":
- A listing that explicitly confirms Poco M4 Pro 4G (£58.99) — it states the 4G variant directly, lists model numbers MZB0B5VIN / 2201117PI / 2201117PG, explicitly warns that the 4G and 5G versions are not interchangeable, and states this replacement supports the in-display fingerprint sensor. We're linking this one as the confirmed Poco M4 Pro 4G option.
- A second listing, titled simply "AMOLED Material LCD Screen and Digitizer Full Assembly for Xiaomi Poco M4 Pro" (£81.95), whose description never states 4G or 5G anywhere. COMPATIBILITY REQUIRES CONFIRMATION — we are not publishing this one as a confident buy recommendation. If you're considering it, contact the store first and get written confirmation of the exact variant before ordering.
We did not find a listing in the current catalogue that specifically confirms compatibility with the Poco M4 Pro 5G's larger IPS LCD panel. If you have the 5G variant, contact the store to confirm before ordering from either listing above.
Is Poco M4 Pro LCD or AMOLED?
Poco M4 Pro (4G): Xiaomi specifies AMOLED. The confirmed 4G replacement listing above is described as an AMOLED-quality panel. Poco M4 Pro 5G: Xiaomi specifies IPS LCD — a factory LCD phone, not AMOLED. Because these are different panel technologies on different phones, don't apply either answer to the other variant.
LCD + Digitizer Full Assembly — What Does It Mean?
An LCD panel produces the image; the digitizer is the glass touch-sensing layer bonded on top of it. "Full assembly" in every listing in this guide means the LCD and digitizer are supplied as one pre-bonded unit, which avoids the difficult job of separating and re-gluing glass yourself. Important: "full assembly" does not automatically mean the frame is included — several listings in this guide don't state frame inclusion at all, so check the Frame column in the tables above rather than assuming.
Which Redmi Screens Include the Frame?
| Model | Digitizer | Frame | Frame colour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Redmi 9 | Yes | Not specified | — |
| Redmi 9A / 9C / 9C NFC | Yes | Not specified | — |
| Redmi 10 / 10 Prime / 10 2022 | Yes | Not specified | — |
| Redmi 10C | Yes | Handle says yes; description doesn't confirm | Not specified |
| Redmi 12 4G | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Redmi 12 5G | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Redmi 13C 4G | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Redmi 14C 4G | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Redmi A2 | Yes | Not specified | — |
| Redmi A5 4G | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| K20/K20 Pro (both options) | Yes | Not specified | — |
| Poco M4 Pro 4G (confirmed listing) | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
What Does OEM or Original Mean on a Replacement Screen?
"OEM," "Original," "Genuine Xiaomi" and "Service Pack" are not interchangeable terms. "OEM" in this market almost always means "built to original-equipment specifications by a third-party manufacturer," not that Xiaomi made or supplied the part. "Original" and "genuine" imply actual Xiaomi provenance — a claim that needs evidence like a service-pack reference or documented sourcing, not just marketing copy. Checking every current listing in this guide against that standard:
| Product | Claim used | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Redmi 9 | "Original," OEM Quality tag | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW |
| Redmi 9A/9C/9C NFC | "Original," OEM-grade | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW |
| Redmi 10 family | "Original" | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW |
| Redmi 10C | OEM replacement, Precision OEM Fit | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW |
| Redmi 13C 4G | "Compatible, OEM-like part" | Better-qualified, but still a quality-tier term, not provenance |
| Redmi 14C 4G | "Original," genuine quality tag | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW (strongest overstatement in this guide) |
| Redmi A2 | Precision OEM Fit | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW |
| Redmi A5 4G | OEM LCD | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW |
| K20/K20 Pro AMOLED-quality option | "Original," 18-month warranty tag | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW (warranty term not found in store policy) |
| Poco M4 Pro 4G (confirmed) | "Original," mentions "Original Service Pack" as an available grade | MARKETING TERM — REQUIRES REVIEW for this specific listing's own provenance |
None of this changes whether a given screen physically fits your phone — it's a wording accuracy issue, not a compatibility one. If genuine Xiaomi provenance matters to your purchase decision, ask the store to confirm sourcing directly rather than relying on "OEM" or "Original" in a title.
How Much Does a Redmi Replacement Screen Cost?
Prices vary by phone model, frame configuration, display technology and current inventory. Check the live product pages for today's prices.
Check Redmi 9 price · Check Redmi 10 price · Check Redmi 12 4G price · Check Redmi 12 5G price · Check Redmi 13C price · Check Redmi 14C price · Check Redmi A5 price · Check K20 price · Check Poco M4 Pro 4G price
What Screen Problem Are You Trying to Fix?
Cracked glass, a black display, LCD lines, dead pixels, flickering, touch failure, ghost touching, screen separation and frame damage are the most common reasons buyers reach for these listings. A screen replacement doesn't necessarily fix every one of these — a damaged flex connector, motherboard fault, or liquid damage can produce similar symptoms without the display panel itself being the cause, so it's worth ruling those out if your phone shows no image at all and doesn't power on normally.
Should You Buy a Screen With Frame?
A with-frame assembly (Redmi 12 4G/5G, 13C, 14C, A5, and the confirmed Poco M4 Pro 4G listing above) can simplify fitting because the panel, digitizer and frame arrive pre-aligned — useful if your existing frame is damaged. A without-frame or frame-status-unclear option (several other listings in this guide) can suit a repair where your current frame is still in good condition. Neither is universally better — base the choice on the condition of your existing housing, not on price alone.
Can You Replace a Redmi Screen Yourself?
These are full front-assembly repairs. Experienced technicians and confident DIY repairers can attempt them; if you've never opened a smartphone before, professional fitting is the safer route. Power off and disconnect the battery before removing the old screen, handle flex connectors gently, use anti-static precautions, and connect and test the new screen before final adhesive sealing.
What to Test Before Final Installation
- Confirm the exact phone model and generation/suffix
- Confirm 4G/5G where the phone has both variants
- Confirm you ordered the correct SKU
- Check the new screen for transit damage before fitting
- Power on and check the full display image for lines, spots or discolouration
- Test touch response across the entire screen
- Check brightness and colour
- Test refresh-rate behaviour where the phone supports a high refresh mode (e.g. Redmi 13C)
- Test fingerprint unlock where relevant, particularly on K20/K20 Pro and Poco M4 Pro
- Check flex connectors and frame fit before final sealing
Where to Buy Redmi LCD Screens in the UK
When choosing where to buy, check: the exact model and generation, the display technology, whether the digitizer and frame are included, fingerprint compatibility where relevant, current stock, current price, and the seller's shipping and returns terms.
The Repair Plus is a UK-based seller trading as Repair Plus Manchester Ltd. Orders ship via Royal Mail Tracked services, and consumers have the standard 14-day cancellation right plus a 30-day right to reject faulty items under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 — see the full Returns & Refunds Policy and Shipping Policy for details. For compatibility questions before you order — especially for the unconfirmed Poco M4 Pro listing above — use the contact page.
This guide is the third in our Redmi screen series. If you're repairing a Redmi Note phone instead, see Redmi Note 7, 8T, 9 & 10 Screen Replacement UK for older Note models, or Redmi Note 12, 13 & 14 Pro Screen Replacement UK for the newer AMOLED/OLED Note range.
Common Buying Mistakes
- Buying only by "Redmi" name, without the full model
- Confusing Redmi 9 with 9A or 9C
- Assuming every 9A/9C-style screen from every supplier is universally interchangeable
- Confusing Redmi 10 with Redmi 10C — different phones
- Ignoring Redmi 10 Prime / 10 2022 naming differences
- Confusing Redmi 12 4G and 5G — different phones despite an identical on-paper display spec
- Assuming 4G/5G phones share one screen just because the panel size matches
- Assuming "full assembly" always means the frame is included
- Assuming "OEM" means Genuine Xiaomi
- Assuming "Original" means Genuine Xiaomi without evidence
- Ignoring frame colour where stated
- Buying by screen size alone
- Buying by product photo alone
- Ignoring the model code where one is published
- Assuming the K20's factory display is LCD — it's AMOLED
- Assuming an LCD replacement reproduces AMOLED behaviour exactly
- Ignoring fingerprint compatibility on in-display fingerprint phones
- Failing to distinguish Poco M4 Pro 4G from 5G
- Buying solely on price
- Installing before testing
- Ignoring the return/testing terms
Redmi Screen Replacement FAQs
Which Redmi screen do I need?
Match your exact phone — including generation and 4G/5G where applicable — to one of the groups in the comparison table above.
Where can I buy Redmi LCD screens in the UK?
The Repair Plus, a UK-based seller, currently stocks screens for all the models in this guide except an unresolved Poco M4 Pro 5G-specific listing.
How much is a Redmi screen?
Prices vary by model and stock; use the "Check price" links above for today's figures.
Does Redmi 9 screen include touch?
Yes — every listing in this guide includes the touch digitizer bonded to the display.
Are Redmi 9A and 9C screens the same?
This store's exact listing covers both, plus Redmi 9C NFC — see the compatibility section above for what that evidence does and doesn't prove.
Does Redmi 9A screen fit 9C NFC?
The current shared listing names all three models explicitly, so yes for this specific SKU.
Are Redmi 10, 10 Prime and 10 2022 screens compatible?
The current shared listing names all three despite their different official model codes — see the dedicated section above.
Does Redmi 10 screen fit Redmi 10C?
No — these are separate listings for different phones; don't assume compatibility from similar naming.
Are Redmi 12 4G and 5G screens the same?
No — despite an identical factory panel size and resolution, the store's own listings explicitly exclude each other.
Does Redmi 12 4G screen fit 5G?
No — order the exact listing for your variant.
What screen fits Redmi 12 5G?
The Repair Plus's Redmi 12 5G-specific listing (see comparison table above).
Does Redmi 13C screen come with a frame?
Yes, explicitly, on the current listing.
Is Redmi 13C OEM?
The listing describes it as a "compatible, OEM-like part" — a quality-tier claim, not confirmed Xiaomi provenance.
Does Redmi 14C screen include frame?
Yes, explicitly, on the current listing.
Is a Redmi 14C "Original" screen genuinely Xiaomi original?
No evidence in the listing supports that; treat "Original" here as unverified marketing wording — see the OEM/Original audit table above.
What screen fits Redmi A2?
The Repair Plus's current Redmi A2 listing (see comparison table above).
Does Redmi A5 replacement include a frame?
Yes, explicitly, on the current listing.
Is Redmi K20 screen AMOLED or LCD?
The factory phone is AMOLED. The Repair Plus currently offers both a TFT LCD replacement and an AMOLED-quality replacement — see the dedicated section above.
Can I replace Redmi K20 AMOLED with LCD?
Yes, using the store's TFT LCD listing, as a deliberate lower-cost alternative to the factory AMOLED panel.
Does Redmi K20 LCD support fingerprint?
Likely not on the TFT option, since optical in-display fingerprint needs an OLED/AMOLED-type panel; neither current listing confirms fingerprint function either way — see the fingerprint warning above.
Are K20 and K20 Pro screens the same?
The store's current listings cover both under one shared K20/K20 Pro/Mi 9T/Mi 9T Pro product family for each of the two panel-quality options.
Which Poco M4 Pro screen do I need?
Confirm whether you have the 4G or 5G variant first — see the dedicated section above. Only one current listing explicitly confirms Poco M4 Pro 4G compatibility.
Is Poco M4 Pro 4G or 5G?
Both exist as separate phones with different displays; check Settings → About Phone on your device to confirm which one you have.
Is Poco M4 Pro LCD or AMOLED?
The 4G variant is AMOLED; the 5G variant is IPS LCD — see the dedicated section above.
What does LCD + digitizer mean?
The LCD panel and the touch-sensing digitizer glass supplied pre-bonded as one unit.
Does full assembly include frame?
Not always — check the Frame table above; several listings in this guide don't confirm frame inclusion.
What does OEM screen mean?
Built to original-equipment specifications by a third-party manufacturer — not proof of Xiaomi sourcing. See the OEM/Original section above.
What does Original screen mean?
On several listings in this guide, "Original" is unsupported marketing wording rather than a provenance claim backed by evidence.
Should I buy with frame?
Depends on the condition of your existing frame — see the with-frame section above.
Should I test before fitting?
Yes — connect and test the display, touch and (where applicable) fingerprint sensor before final adhesive installation.
Buy the Correct Redmi Replacement Screen
Confirm the exact phone, model code where published, 4G/5G version, display technology, digitizer and frame before ordering. Check the live product page for today's stock and price.
Shop Redmi 9 · Shop Redmi 10 · Shop Redmi 12 · Shop Redmi 13C · Shop Redmi 14C · Shop Redmi A-series · Shop Redmi K20 · Contact The Repair Plus

